TC setup and best build for SS ****HELP****

danialfuad

Hi, Actually I'm quite new to this Escribe thingy and been using VT133 since early last year without any changes on the factory set up since then. Have updated the pack (SP5) yesterday and load the baby with new materials (SS316 without the L, Ti,etc....).

Bought SS Stagger Fused Clapton SS316L (26ga+32ga)*2 + 32ga by Geekvape recently and currently been sucking on Pharaoh RDA by DigiFlavor.

Thought of exploring the custom setup for the coil but it seems I'm going nowhere. :D:D

Could anyone please share the best setup (the coil size and wraps & the TC settings all) or share any preset files. Thanks in advance

SSSTAGGERFUSEDCLAPTON__58635.1475773449.jpg 

You should use a spaced coil if you're using SS316L. Claptons don't work in TC mode. Micro coils also don't work well in TC mode. Personally, I have used both SS316L and SS304 and I find the latter works much better due to a steeper TCR function.

I've tried both 28g with 7 wraps and 27g with 5 wraps and the 5 wraps works better for me (about a 0.5 ohm resistance with a single coil) - on the 28g coils it heats less evenly and the centre of the coil gets much hotter than the 5 wrap coil.

I've used 2.5mm and 3mm coils and prefer the results I get from a 3mm coil.

Daniel from DJLSBvapes did some testing on (I think it was older firmware) and found that using a TCR value gave slightly more accurate performance temperature wise than the steam engine CSV, although I don't know if this is still the case after newer firmware releases. I use the CSVs with no problem and don't notice much of a difference between the CSV and TCR.

SS316L alloys vary significantly. I have bought some wire labelled as SS316L that is unusable and others that vape perfectly. If you're having problems and using spaced coils then maybe the wire isn't good.