cracked screen ?

DangerBass

19 hours ago, retird said:

Can you let the screen go black than take a close up picture of the screen and post it here?

this works ? the img attached

13 hours ago, dwcraig1 said:

Here is a picture that looks about the same, in this case is was e liquid inside the screen.

how can liquid be inside just on middle ? how did that liquid got up inside ?

IMG_20200527_152307.jpg

• 4 weeks later...

i really dunno how liquid is getting inside of it (if it is eliquid) as mine started from the center to out, at start i still got image, now i have a blank screen with a portion at top black, i open it up and its "sealed" so im waiting for the replacement so i can crack up the old one to see if can be repaired. but anyway they should investigate about this issue as a lot of people are reporting the same problem, i guess its not eliquid but a problem with the screen itself but im a noob X)

• 2 months later...
  • 9 months later...

sorry guys to necro this post but since we got into pandemic the delivery system broke so, i replaced my screen already 4 times and i ensured everything was assembled correctly, my last screen arrived 3 days ago, after 2 days of work started doing the lines again, so 4 screens... i bet that this is not screen related but something with the bord itself.

anyway i had my MOD on warranty when my problem started, now ofc i dont have it anymore. anyway im going to email evolve itself about the issue

So another quick update:

1st of all i re-opened my ticked with evolve.... waiting on response.

2nd i saw some people saying to hard reset and change the theme... so i did a hard reset, applied the default theme and also applied the lateste SP.... result: 2day screen had colors, now the screen is completely blank

they came from UK supplier (im from portugal) the supplier was grove trading AKA modmaker i guess they r "real" evolve screens but dunno.