EScribe 2.0 SP19 and Preheat settings for Temperature Controlled vaping

Hello folks, hopefully someone can help clear up a few issues that I'm having setting up temperature control on a DNA 250C and I'm a novice at using it as this is my first Evolv chipset device.

I'm trying to set my temperature at 250°C, I can do this under profile settings.  But Preheat is limited to 149°C or 300°F, and this doesn't help with my coil getting up to temperature.

Also there's not much explanation to Punch, even from Evolv.  Shame on them.

So is there a limit to Preheat temperature?

Punch adjusts the preheat offset from the set temp.  For example my temp is set at 218°C, if I set punch to 11 then preheat temp gets set to 212°C and for every 1 I reduce the punch the preheat temp drops by 8 or 9°C (I have them both shown on the preheat screen on my theme), so if I set punch to all the way down 1 then preheat drops down to 129°C.  Not sure why yours is so low.

• Like 1

Well, Punch was left at 5 (default) as this has no mention in Evolv documentation whatsoever.

Target Temperature is 250°C, no issues setting that.  But even if I turn Punch off and try to apply a Preheat Temperature of 250°C, it just won't do it.  Even tried putting Punch up to 11.

There seems to be a limit of 149°C or 300°F for the Preheat Temperature setting, but why?

I don't know why it should be limited like that.  I just uploaded my theme, it isn't the prettiest but it allows you to adjust preheat punch or preheat temp and shows how one directly affects the other, feel free to try it (I don't have a 250C but I'm assuming it'll be compatible).

https://forum.evolvapor.com/files/file/860-carbon-fibre_dna75c_v10ecigtheme/

В 19.04.2019 в 23:45, Kitsune сказал:

'm trying to set my temperature at 250°C, I can do this under profile settings.  But Preheat is limited to 149°C or 300°F, and this doesn't help with my coil getting up to temperature.