newby questions

I'm working on my second DNA200 MOD and second boxmod period. The first one works but I'm new to temp control so I'm not sure how good it works. Only temp control coil I have is a .15 mini subtank coil which I believe is nickel. It always reads higher then that from .22 as high as like .35. Now I read that when things heat up the ohms change but I wonder if it's enhanced by the fdv v4 I used? I've read that the evolve is suppose to be a lot better for temp control devices. I already have a few different fdv 510's and would like to use them if I can. I want this build to be a quality MOD and if the evolve 510 is that much better then I'll hold off and order one I guess. If I use the fdv is there really any point in cutting threads to mount it in my alpinetech box? Doesn't seem like much material to tap there. I don't have a tap that size but again if it will make the box that much better I'll buy one. I just drilled the first one out so if fit pretty tight but I do notice it turns sometimes when removing an rda. I was thinking maybe a dab of epoxy would remedy that and probably wouldn't effect the connection. Last but not least I ordered xt30 connectors. I have always used deans connectors with lipo's in all of my rc land, water, and air vehicles but I thought I read someplace that xt30's are sufficient and are a lot smaller. Is that what most people use?

scottkoblitz said:

I'm working on my second DNA200 MOD and second boxmod period. The first one works but I'm new to temp control so I'm not sure how good it works. Only temp control coil I have is a .15 mini subtank coil which I believe is nickel. It always reads higher then that from .22 as high as like .35.

Yeah reading differently is normal as very few of them are right on the money. 0.22 is a bit high though and 0.35 is super high. If it is a 0.22 ohm room temperature coil and heated it reads 0.35 ohm is perfectly normal.

scottkoblitz said: