DNA75 Eats through Battery

shoutcast

Hey Everyone,  Got to say I am not happy with the DNA75..   So many issues.. Starting to think it just wasn't designed well to work well for a single battery.. Don't have any issues on my DNA200 133..   First it eats battery.. I am using a single 18665 LG2 3000mAh.. Now I have both a Pico and a evic mini with the same battery that seems to last twice as long with pretty much the same settings on all devices.. I have done the battery analyzer and the case analyzer with no change in battery time.   Also the weak battery issue is so annoying.  I know it is just battery sag but dont' seem to have those issues on my other devices.  Again another problem is temp protection and constancy of vape.. SS is always hitting temp protection. it vapes ok for a bit then starts to hit temp protection.. again same profile on my vt133 does not have this issue.. Now I will state that i am no expert at escribe so i may just be doing things wrong but these problems make me wish I never bought the DNA75.  DNA75 seems like it is nothing more then a restricted DNA200 chip.. Def not a ground up chip design..  Seems like when they put this out there were just trying to cash in on the single battery market without really putting alot of effort into it ..  maybe it was a rush design due to the August 8th deadline..  I don't know.. but the chip feels rushed and incomplete with alot of issues.

So as some of you know I received my SMY SDNA75 yesterday and am using a LG HD2 (2000mah, 25 amp) in it. My atty is a Bellus firing at 40 watts with 1 sec hard preheat @ 50 watts. I'm still kind of testing it out but so far I'm not noticing anything negative concerning battery life. I'm using it just as I use my Silo 900 and honestly I'm not noticing any difference.
My voltage right now is reading 3.6 volts and still no sign of "weak battery". I'm going to use it till it tells me. I do expect to get less time as the watt hours are not the same.