SS316L Temp control help.

Damob9k

Hello all,

I'm new to DNA's but have been using TC on my now superseded IPV4s and Cuboid 150, using Titanium.
But I thought i'd give SS a go seems as I had read that it's easier to use, so I bought a reel of 316L .50 (24awg) from StealthVape.
I also bought a UD coil jig a few weeks ago, but couldn't use it with the twisted titanium wire I was making as it is too springy ! so thought - lets give SS + jig a go :)
Have to say, they're the best looking coils i've ever made :thumb: 2.5mm 7 wraps coming out at 0.18 (so says my Therion)

Anyway .. I can't get it to work ! I have downloaded the Steam Engine csv for 316L and also 2 or 3 from here, but when i fire it off, it says OFF on the screen, also (when I can get it to work) the device monitor is showing nothing on the "Temp" reading ?

All of the settings are correct as far as i know, and it was working fine on the atty (Snapdragon) before, so all i've really changed is the physical coil build and changed the coil material in EScribe.

As i'm new to SS builds, is there something really basic i'm missing here ?
I've looked around on these forums and the wider internet but can't see anything really specific about setting up SS coils.
Any help and advice greatly received :thumb: 

Many thanks

Damian

To add: I just switched the profile to my Goblin one, which is Titanium, and it works correctly, so it seems to be specifically the SS profile that is not working in temp mode.

1. Was your coil description accurate? Dual coils I presume?
  2. Did you remember to upload (the material and profile settings) to your mod?
If that's 3 "yes's", can you post a printscreen of your profile and device monitor while firing. Ensure you have the following 'checked'.

temp TS.png 

Hi Wayneo,

Sorry , yes it's dual coil.
And yes to the other questions.