I'm despondent.  I literally am beside myself.  I have been vaping for over 3 years now, and ever since the first time I heard of the product DNA mod, I coveted them, I wanted one bad - for over a year, I wanted one so so bad.  Finally, black friday of 2017 came, and I found myself in the position to be able to finally afford not just any DNA, but a DNA 250!  I got a great black friday deal on it, even with expedited shipping from DHL, the total cost was right around $100;  which is still an extremely expensive mod, but atleast at a price that i could manage, and it's a DNA so it must be worth it, right?  I've babied this VTBox250 from Vapecige, it's never once even so much as been dropped.  What do I get for my persistent deal hunting, and patience, and over twice the price of a mod that can do essentially the same thing?  Heartache, That's what.  If you do a search for VTBox250 in these forums, there are only a dozen or so posts, but guess what the topic of nearly every singe one is?  You guessed it, Battery Problems.   This all started just a couple of days ago when I put my mod on a charger overnight and awoke to find that it hand't even charged half way, and not only that it didn't have the "I'm charging" lightning bolt symbol inside the battery.  Sigh.  Surely it's the micro usb cord - no problem, I only have about 50 different micro USB cables of various lengths and styles and tried just about all of them, to little avail.  Sure I would connect it and it would seem as if it were charging, but as soon as the screen went blank, I could touch any button to relight the screen and clearly see that it wasn't charging at all.  I'm really upset at this point, and I start to googling, but all I really come up with are the escribe forums.   I hadn't messed with escribe very much - well, for this exact reason, I didn't want to mess anything up.  But I followed the suggestions of a few patrons about resetting the defaults and reloading the latest firmware.