Currently own the triade 250 and i run it at 160w on a goon 1.5 rda. i get check battery message at about 28% what can i do to fix this? will running battery analyzer help? if so can i just do a few big loops of wire to run a 160w test? or do i need to buy specific gear? im a complete noob when it comes to the dna chip

The problem is that your Triad uses different sets of batteries, unless you leave in one set and charge with the onboard charger.  Running battery analyzer might not be as productive as you might expect give that every set of batteries can, and probably does, have different capacities even within the same brand and model.  I would venture that simply calculating the watt hours and entering that figure would work just as well.  Normally, when running the analyzer, it is run n the 40 to 60 watt range and a few loops of wire, in the open air, will work.  Another thing to look at is the soft cell cutoff setting.

You could try lowering the cutoff to 2.7, or even lower, given the power level you're using.  Personally, I'd probably want to use a LiPO pack with a two or three thousand milliamp rating and a discharge rating in the 50-100 range.  It would probably last longer under that kind of loading.

To figure amp draw from "c" rating take mah × c ÷ 1000 = amps. I don't have a triad, so I'm not familiar with the available space, but using a lipo in that mod would require removing the battery sled, and doing some soldering of connections on the board. Mostly I was clarifying the post above mine. Also, personally I'd stay away from MaxAmps batteries based on personally experience mixed with Mooch's tests of their batteries. They EXTREMELY overrate their cells

Edited by 67exec