SS 316L Settings & Profiles DNA250

SadikYP

Hi guys,

I'm fairly new to vaping (about 3 months) and thought it's about time I tried out Temp Control, lets face it, what's the point in using a DNA device in WATT mode only.

I've got a bunch of SS 316L wire coming in the next few days. Wire is as follows:

All SS 316L from Crazy Wire
Fused Clapton - 24 AWG X 2 & 32 AWG Wrap
Fused Clapton - 26 AWG x 2 & 32 AWG Wrap
Juggernaut Wire - 26 AWG + 32 AWG x 2 + 0.1mm x 0.9mm Ribbon Wrap

I have noticed that my Therion 166 & Rebel Vape DNA 167 do not have a pre-installed profile for SS316L.
Do I simply used the SS 316 material settings?

If I need specific 316L settings/config can som1 point me to the most reliable files & settings I need to upload to my device.

Thank you in advance for all your help

Looks pretty good (can't see the material curve from that screen).  Your pre-heat is set for 120W and 2s - unless you are using coils with a lot of metal, that's likely a bit of over kill.

Connect your mods to escribe, invoke device monitor and check to see how the coils behave under that pre-heat - could be good, could be too much - then adjust if necessary

• 1 month later...

Hi SadikYP

i see you have Rebel 167 mod with DNA250 chip.

have you got orginal settings on your mod ? i have restor to factory default and now nothing work as it did before.

Could  you be so nice and please export and sent mi your ecig file for this mod ?

On ‎03‎/‎07‎/‎2017 at 8:05 PM, Andrej said:

Hi SadikYP

i see you have Rebel 167 mod with DNA250 chip.

have you got orginal settings on your mod ? i have restor to factory default and now nothing work as it did before.

Could  you be so nice and please export and sent mi your ecig file for this mod ?

Hi,

I do not  have the default settings file as the default settings are simply the standard settings provided by evolve.

Rebel Vape default settings do not have any customisations included.