Board won't stay powered on

Jvape78

Hey gurus, I just put a dna 200 chip into a boxer style case I got off shape ways. Other than being a monumental pain in the butt to get it built in that tiny space, I have an issue when I went to fire it up. I should note that this is a dual 18650 build, and I updated the software and set it to run 2 cell as well as inputted my battery info. So like I said, after I did all final wiring and installed 2 freshly charged batteries, pushed the power button and all I get is the initial power on screen and then it shut down. Every time I push the power I get that screen and then after doing it 2 or 3 times I get no screen message at all, just dead. . I looked everything over and nothing seems wrong. I did several power on cycles before I did final install and never had an issue. I tried to connect to escribe again after this and it wouldn't connect. Any suggestions? I'm new to modding but I followed all instructions and wiring diagrams properly I think. Thanks. Sorry it's so long

This sounds like the behavior seen when a cell is too low to power the board on fully, or the board cannot see the voltage of the cells due to wiring, etc.

At the 4 pin balance pinouts, did you bridge/short pins 2 and 3, and run pin 1 and GND?

• 6 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...