**** Evolv

vapesmooth234

received DNA250c think vape finder today from china etopfun (researched to be very trustworthy).
DOA basically, getting common problem reading about 'deep sleep dna250c' or not turning on, not going to attempt to learn and digest all this BS in these BS threads like this!:

https://forum.evolvapor.com/topic/70271-dna-250c-paranormal-clock-error-usb-not-recognized/
https://forum.evolvapor.com/topic/69863-wont-turn-on-from-deep-sleep/?page=6

mine isn't recognised by escribe. Also, never had a mod do this it installed itself via windows 'setting up dna250c' popup like when you install a plug and play new keyboard or printer or something, so I'm supposed to trust what this now-sketchy a** mod installed on my PC.

I'm not going to even get into it with this BS trying to fix it with forum questions. I've been vaping since 2012 before it got BIG and evolv is really p'ng me off - really the only thing they have going for them is they can safely usb charge multi cell, otherwise I'd never buy them again. EVERY dna I've owned, maybe 4 differnt mods, gave me a problem, luckily they did warranty twice for me, once past warranty and changed the board in my 200 which has been good so far, but the others give check battery error or something possibly caused from USB charging it (no, they don't explode from USB charging but the charging circuit or something does break eventually I've found).

this dna250c is not turning on with known-good cells. Plu ginto usb gives CLOCK ERROR CLOCK ERROR 4% battery, again escribe can't recognise it to update firmware or hard reboot. Tried holding all button configurations, firing 20X etc does not turn on without USB but then can't even use it with %100 charged cells says 4% and only lets you cycle through kanthal/watts/replay etc.