A few battery questions/concerns.

RobHarrison

So I just got my first DNA 200 a few days ago(Reuleaux). Everything is more or less ok but after charging via usb cable in an a/c adapter(is this acceptable?) I noticed it had quit charging at about halfway. I attached the device to escribe to see what was going on and the cells are reading as follows...

Pack: 11.73 v
Cell 1: 4.20 v
Cell 2: 3.90 v
Cell 3: 3.68 v

Now I haven't got any messages about batter imbalance and the device is still working fine. My batteries are Efest 3000mah 35amp, all brand new. I was hoping someone could explain to me what I should do to get the batteries balanced and get my meter showing the correct charge, assuming that this amount of charge is well above the half it's showing (is it?). Obviously I am a complete noob to the DNA 200, I'm assuming I need discharge profiles for the batteries I have or something but i don't really know where to start. Any help would be much appreciated.

They balance at the end of the charge cycle IIRC, so if the batteries were at different voltages before I would expect that, but IIWY I would charge them all fully on an external charger so they are at the same voltage when you install them and they should not get that out of balance continuing with the USB charging unless there is a fault, but you need to get them balanced to tell really. 

IMO those batteries are OK if you are not at very high watts as they are only really 20 A continuous current https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/threads/efest-purple-35a-3000mah-18650-bench-test-results-only-a-20a-battery-equal-to-hg2-and-30q-though.711203/

Thanks good to know, I'll get them all balanced with another charger. Know where I can find out which batteries will give me the full continuous discharge rate? It'd only be 23 amps max vs the 20 i have though so watts would have to be really high (like 150 at least) to make the difference...correct?