Think vape finder 167 and vtc6?

So I'm completely new to DNA mods and I'm going to purchase my first one, the think vape finder 167. I plan on buying a pair of vtc 6 battery's along with it as well. Are these battery's suitable? I will be doing a lot of low ohm builds, around .1 to .2 ohms. I mainly use ss and am looking to get into accurate temp control. Is there anything I should know before using this sort of setup? Thanks guys.

The VTC5A would be better, the 6 is only 15 A continuous according to Mooch, the ohms you plan to use don't make a difference it's the power levels.  At 15 A continuous the VTC6 would be good to about 80 W, but Mooch warns they will get hot.  The main things are to use atties with good connections, keep 510 and battery terminals clean.

VapingBad said:

The VTC5A would be better, the 6 is only 15 A continuous according to Mooch, the ohms you plan to use don't make a difference it's the power levels.  At 15 A continuous the VTC6 would be good to about 80 W, but Mooch warns they will get hot.  The main things are to use atties with good connections, keep 510 and battery terminals clean.

Thank you for the advice, that looks like a really good battery. I thought that the 5a was only 20 amps so I didn't look much into it. Thank you!

Theplasticbling said:

So I'm completely new to DNA mods and I'm going to purchase my first one, the think vape finder 167. I plan on buying a pair of vtc 6 battery's along with it as well. Are these battery's suitable? I will be doing a lot of low ohm builds, around .1 to .2 ohms. I mainly use ss and am looking to get into accurate temp control. Is there anything I should know before using this sort of setup? Thanks guys.