Triple 18650s in parallel on a DNA200

Deepinmind

I'm considering getting the Lost Vape Triade mostly for aesthetic and ergonomic reasons. I don't usually go above 70W on my builds and therefore would have little use for the full 11.1V the Triade offers. I DO however want to have a battery setup that has long Watt Hour rating. I have come to the conclusion that modding the battery sled to a parallel set up would be ideal. I have over 10 years experience with electrical repair/engineering and soldering so I feel confidant I can do this safely. My questions are Is this possible to do with the DNA200 configuration in the Triade? What, if any, limitations would this setup pose besides lower wattage capabilities? Would the DNA board still be able to monitor and charge the batteries properly? (Balanced charging?) Would my battery profile need to be adjusted to maximize efficency, or even have the mod work at all? Thanks in advance, I've only been using regulated mods for the past year. I've been using mech mods exclusively for the past 5 years, so I'm still catching up on the learning curve. Mikey P

Well first off the batteries capacity will be the same whether parallel or series
Example: 3 2500 mah 18650's = 27.75 watt hours no matter if parallel or series.
The board will only draw up to 23 amps from the batteries but because it's a buck converter it will output as high as 55 amps @ 9 volts.
Edit: besides it won't work, 7.4 - 11.1 volt pack yes, 3.7 volt pack no.

Deepinmind said: