DNA 250 Wire/Solder Questions

lolwurst

Hello everyone,

I have some questions about the wire and solder I'll be using to build my own mod with the DNA 250 chip. When it comes to electronic things, I'm not a total noob. I know how to connect the dual 18650er that I want in my mod and have some basic soldering skills.

1. Question: The Solder itself.
I read on the forum that most people are using normal 60/40 Solder with flux. Is it good to maybe use solder that has a flux core ? What would you prefer:

Sn 60 Pb 39 Cu 1 (0.5mm) with flux core based on kolophonium.
Sn 60 Pb 38 Cu 2 (0.8mm) with "no-clean" flux core.

Which diameter is the best to use ? (0.5mm/0.8mm/1mm)

2. Question: The Wire
The DNA200 Documentation states, that for the output for example the wire gauge should be 14 if silicon insulated. 
I checked the Datasheet of the silicon insulated tinned copper wire that is available at my location and for the 14AWG(1x2,5mm²) wire it says that the max ampere are 32A.

The DNA 250 can produce a max output Ampere of 55A. Wouldnt this burn the cable connected to the 510?

Datasheet of the wire:
http://www.produktinfo.conrad.com/datenblaetter/1400000-1499999/001499085-da-01-de-SIF_01X0_5_BL_R100.pdf

Thank you very much. I Just want to have everything that I need and be save while building with the dna, thats why I'm asking instead of messing everything up..