Lost Vape Hyperion DNA 100c wont fire at all on TC mode

PheebzVape

Hi

I am new to TC vaping, and was really interested in it. So I bought my Lost Vape Hyperion DNA 100C and a new RDTA Hell Vape Fat Rabbit.

I first set it up with an SS304, but discovered it doesnt have the material settings for it so used escribe to upload the material and setup a profile for it and it wont fire at all. Tried the Ni80 coils that came with the atty, but also had to download material, and still wont fire.

It fires on power mode though.

What am I missing? Please help. I only bought DNA to vape on TC mode. Thank you in advance for the help :)

EDIT: I get a message "Temp Protection" immidiately after firing.

Edited by PheebzVape

Hi,
how long have you been vaping and is this your first time trying TC vaping?
Have you watched any videos on DNA color mods and escribe?

Ni80 is not a TC material
It would be easier to start by using the 'Replay' profile and your SS304 coils where you'd just use the Replay profile on your mod, and no material file is required.

Any special reason you're so excited by TC.

Ohh.. Now I feel dumb testing Ni80 on TC. I guess I just assumed its TC coz of Ni200 😅 Sorry about that.

I was vaping many many years ago (had mech and drip atty back then) and quit, but had just started again last August. So I am kinda new again, I guess 😅 I have a SMOK Majesty mod kit which was my first kit since I started again. I was not happy with the atty it came with, and now on my 4th with Fat Rabbit. DNA100C is the 2nd mod I have, nothing special about TC. I guess just curiosity and I just want to experience TC coz I've read some review about it on flavor and stuff. And I chain vape and burns my wick fast. I read TC could help with that.

and now, I just want to make it work! 😅 my husband thinks I blew off a good amount of cash and I cant even make it work for what I bought it for, lol!