Need help with a dead 250

Llittle_Llama

I bought a custom mod about a year ago. It worked perfectly until one day it just wouldn't turn on. I bought another battery (lipo) for it and nothing changed. I know its a real chip, I got the COA with it and it came from a reputable maker (I'll get the name later tonight). I emailed them and they were of no help (so maybe not that great of a maker?). Is there someone that could help me, I can't solder to save my life and I've never messed with a chip/lipo before. ANY help would be greatly appreciated as I want to use this awesome mod again! I am a hobbyist on a budget and this was  by far the most expensive mod I've ever bought. 

Thanks in advance!

I've never used escribe before, so it's all new to me. The battery is showing not charged, but nothing happens when I plug it in to charge it. It won't come on, and the screen stays blank. Can it be turned on when charging, I would assume so but I feel I need to ask. The mods acts fine when plugged into my Macbook with the exception of the screen being dark. Also, the screen has become super dim since this started happening. When I hit the "Fire" button on escribe the screen says "Check Battery"

Ok, this is what I ended up with:

1948497053_ScreenShot2019-04-03at9_40_10PM.thumb.png.92025d24f7e1e5f6a4b531f0c16925e5.png

Screen Shot 2019-04-03 at 9.40.14 PM.png

Edited by Llittle_Llama

From what I see here your problem appears to be an unbalanced battery. That will stop the mod from firing as well as stop it from charging.

In EScribe under the "Tools" tab /Diagnostics there is an option called "USB Recovery Charging", this allows the charging to start again and tries to balance the pack. It's a very slow process and may need to be started several times.

The mod can be used while charging but it simply stops charging and switches to battery for the puff.