Is describe hard to use

Hello I have heard good things about DNA boards and how they're safer as well. I dont use temp control cz it's wonky in devices. That being said if I'm using just power do I need to go into escribe? Sorry guys I don't know Jack about escribe and I am a noob to DNA chips although I have been vaping for many years lol. Is there things I could benefit if I'm just using vw?

8 minutes ago, Wayneo said:

YES! 

Apart from excellent TC with most wires, the personalization features/options are numerous.

What mod do you have, and what kind of vaping do you do (builds, watts/power)  

I don't have one yet I wanted to make sure I knew what I was getting first. I'm leaning towards the hcigar 250s

• Like 1

It's pretty straight forward, you can download it and "setup new device", then pick dna250. That will let you play around some and explore. I'd get Version 2, it includes theme designer and ecig stats. If you don't need the extra wattage, I'd look at a 75c as it's a bit more friendly. I recommend the VapeDroid as it has less issues posted than the Therion. That said, most of the Therion issues have been solved by members on here. I have 3 dna mods, vaporflask133+33, silo 250, and a silo 75c; the last 2 are home built from kits.

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, 67exec said:

Phil Busardo has some great yt vids on escribe. Its changed a bit since his vids, but the basics are the same (it has more features now, and some things have moved to different tabs).

That ^^^^^ is good. 

10 minutes ago, Dirdy Wadah said:

I'm leaning towards the hcigar 250s

I'm not a fan of this one, from it was first announced. To change from 2 to 3 cells IMHO is more trouble than it's worth and you have to go into escribe to make at least 1 change, but ideally 3.

If you get a 2 cell mod, you have a 6.3V output voltage limit, so to use all of the watts, you'd need to run ~.3 ohm coil to get all the power (steam-engine for actual values