Interesting temp control thing happened.

Havoc340

I've been running these TI coils for about a week now and I noticed that I had to keep turning the temp up to get my warm vape. Im normally at about 400, and over the week I ended up at 500. Didn't change anything else. The resting ohms have been a consistent .13. Today I started having screen issues (crimped cable, my fault) and I unplugged the battery. When I plugged it back in to see if the screen came alive (it didn't) and fired it, it immediately had more power and dry hit. It seems like it reset something and gave me my power back. I did notice that it arced when I reconnected, but didn't do it again when I did it the second time after complete disassembly. I wish I had more info. It was gradual enough that i thought it was the coil going ( I'm new to TI and TC) I know I'm on the latest firmware that escribe had available a week ago. I'm just curious if there could be a reason for it. Also maybe if someone else is noticing a similar thing, they may be able to get data before the reconnect.

The resting resistance might have actually been changing but it will assume the resistance is the same based on the percentage set in escribe. It defaults to assuming a resistance fluctuation up to 25 percent is the same coil. And it won't change the resting resistance within that range I believe.

Ok. So before I get any deeper, I'm going to rebuild with a fresh ti build. Side question.. Is it typical that if you set the temp at say 400, reboot the device, it will then go to the profiles default? I never intentionally set it at 530, but that is where it's set. If i re set it at 400, then unplug all power, it re defaults to 530.

It saves the settings (temperature, power, all that stuff) from memory to flash as part of its power down sequence about an hour after you last use the device. If you disconnect before this has happened, you will lose your changes.