Battery Analyzer. stopped at 3.8V

nicovape

Hello,

I am new to DNA board. I am running a battery analysis on the HANA MODZ and it started from 4.2V until 3.80 and stopped. said my battery is 6.xx Wh .. Of course this is wrong since it is a 950ma LIPO. it should be around 10.55 Wh

Why would it stop before it reachs 3.09 (default value where it should stop, i assume?)

I was using a dripper with a 0.2 ohm dual coil for the setup. the dripper got hot as hell and the aluminium box too..

I did not pay attention, maybe there was a temperature protection kicking in ? would that appear on the analysis window ? Or what else could make it stop so early? at 3.83 V right now, it shows 43% battery left..

should i run the test with the case opened to dissipate better?

Please advise, i am confused.

Couple of things:
-The 3.8v in the curve is the at rest voltage, not the under load voltage that corresponds to that at rest voltage.  a battery at rest at 3.8v may sag to 3.09v under load.  The batteries that we use in the reference fall off a cliff after about 3.7v.  The fact that you are using a Hana Mod with a JST connector is likely accounting for the extra 0.1v of drop.

-Make sure you are running the newest firmware as a slight adjustment was made to the analyzer.

Brandon said:

Couple of things:
-The 3.8v in the curve is the at rest voltage, not the under load voltage that corresponds to that at rest voltage.  a battery at rest at 3.8v may sag to 3.09v under load.  The batteries that we use in the reference fall off a cliff after about 3.7v.  The fact that you are using a Hana Mod with a JST connector is likely accounting for the extra 0.1v of drop.

-Make sure you are running the newest firmware as a slight adjustment was made to the analyzer.

Brandon, i see you mention the JST connector. I have seen people talking about JST connector before. Are you talking about the one going to the "+" and "-" on the board?