Totally New & Stupid

Okay, I've got a Tupperware graveyard in the bottom drawer full of old mods and tanks, so there's some dead bucks there. Gonna give my last mod (Tesla 160), to my stepson and he's pretty happy. Had a Smok TFV4 to go with T-3 coils, and it lasted just a week before shorting out. Not happy. So I run to my favorite store and pick up a Reuleaux DNA200. Awesome! Got a Uwell Crown with 0.25 dual coils for it. Great taste and nice clouds. Problem is that it burns hot and I've got it turned down to forty watts and I still can't get the hit I want without it burning out my butt. So I download the Evolvaper software, look it over and think, I don't work for NASA and my degree is in English. This may sound dumb, but can I connect mod to pc with the batteries in the mod? I'm good looking and want to stay that way. Should I adjust the temp? Seems like I need to create a profile for the Crown? Need to get through setup so I can play around with themes. Yup, totally new and stupid with a new toy...

Yes you can connect it to the PC with or without batteries. Although you won't be able to fire it without batteries, but everything else will work.

You don't need to create a profile. But profiles are handy for making a bunch of changes at once. And you must be using Stainless steel coils in your Crown. eh? So what are you running it in, temperature control or wattage mode?

The Reuleaux DNA200 (both my two) were setup for Ni200 for all profiles. Running SS coils in TC that is setup for Ni200 TC would be horrible. As it would either be too hot or too cold and nothing in between. You can adjust the temperature to the highest 600ºF and then click once more and it will report OFF. That means temperature control is off. Now it should vape fine on wattage.