DUAL (2S) SONY VTC5A BATTERY CURVE

For people who need the battery curve (CSV) for TWO Sony VTC5A batteries (brand new), below is my result from running Battery Analyzer. This test was ran using a Vaporshark Vaporflask DNA133 set to the maximum of 108 watts (because of the 6v limit) with .33 ohm load.

Sony VTC5A Battery Curve (2S)

THEIR CAPACITY (WATT HOURS) IS - 14.051

I USED A "CELL SOFT CUTOFF" OF - 2.6V

csv 2S Sony VTC5A Battery Curve (14.051).csv    

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...
ez.valdez said:

Hey guys. I'm fairly new to DNA's and I'm looking for a little advice. I have a Boxer DNA 167(250) and I'm using 2 SONY VTC5A batteries. Using the setting above, do I also set the Kanthal Power Limit to 167? I assume so but just wanted to make sure. Thanks in advance. 

welcome to the forum ez.valdez. yes, set the max knathal limit to 167 when using the DNA 250 in 2 cell operation.

• 3 weeks later...
Theplasticbling said:

Hey everyone. Im currently using dual vtc5a's in my finder 133, and the batter indicator seems to be off. Escribe says my batterys are at 3.51 volts but the indicator is still at the very bottom. I used 14.051 for my watt hours. Is this normal? Thanks.

did you use the CSV along with the watt hour setting?

ChunkyButt200 said:

you're saying you're still able to vape for a lot longer, even after the battery bar is empty? increase the watt hour value. up it to 15 or 16 somewhere around there.

Correct, for a while actually. Shouldn't they be the same as yours tho? They are brand new vtc5a's? Edit: the batteries finally died and I threw them on an external charger, they went all the way down to 3.1 and 3.14 volts. I've never seen any batter go that low on any of my mods. Is that safe? Do you think my batteries are damaged from going that low? I used all the settings you used so I'm kind of lost. Am I having issues because I didn't fully charge my batteries before putting them in my mod? I put them straight in when they came in the mail.