Lost Vape Centaurus Resistance Reading Issues

Enigma

First up i have been vaping for about 8 years but this is the second DNA device i've owned (Therion was first).

Ok so the jist of the issue is when i attach a cold RTA and measure the resistance for example it will read 0.4, ok so i fire it and it increases, this is normal, at this point it gets frustratingly weird. If i leave the device alone and not fire the resistance naturally lowers as it cools, the issue is the resistance will now drop lower than the initial cold resistance. Naturally if i read the cold resistance in a temp control profile it wont even fire, doesn't say atomiser error or temp controlled, it just wont fire. Of course if i use it in replay or power mode it does fire. Thinking there must have been a setting error i loaded the default configuration for the Centaurus but still had the same issue. I then tried the RTAs on an Ehpro Cold Steel as well as an old Pico 75w that has Arctic Fox on it. Temp controlled worked as expected on the Pico and the Cold Steel didnt have issues detecting the resistance.

The coils i have tried and all resulted in a dropping resistance are all SS316L (26ga, 28ga, 26ga twisted, 28ga twisted, 28ga fused, 26ga fused, you get the idea i have tried a lot) each have been tried as contact or spaced.

RTA used in testing, HellVape Destiny, Augvape Intake, Dovpo Blotto.

The resistance should never drop lower from its cold reading but here it does every time with a temp sensing wire, at this point i can only assume it has to be the device since i have never had this much an issue with temp control before.

1 hour ago, dwcraig1 said:

So how much lower does the resistance change after it's been sitting? A little, a lot?