DNA200 self repair

amokmobius

hey guys , my lavabox dna200 chip seems to be fried, due to that i am not living in the states(living in Taiwan) 
shipping for RMA could cost me more then just getting a new dna200 board

so i am thinking what is the possibility of replacing the board my self? i seen some video on youtube and got a few question to ask(since i am a total noob)

1. what soldering tool and material do i need?
2.i want to add a ground wire for the 510 spring connector to the chip( not the mod it self), is it possible?
3. if i want to upgrade the original Fullmax 3s 10Wh battery dimension ( 19.8x26x70mm) are there any other good recommendation ?

Please give me some advice, i hope i am capable of repairing my own mod in the future, as i am very welling to invest in the stablized wood hobo dna200, but i need to be able to repair it my self otherwise warrant will be a big problem

amokmobius said:

hey guys , my lavabox dna200 chip seems to be fried, due to that i am not living in the states(living in Taiwan) 

so i am thinking what is the possibility of replacing the board my self? i seen some video on youtube and got a few question to ask(since i am a total noob)

1. what soldering tool and material do i need?
2.i want to add a ground wire for the 510 spring connector to the chip( not the mod it self), is it possible?
3. if i want to upgrade the original Fullmax 3s 10Wh battery dimension ( 19.8x26x70mm) are there any other good recommendation ?

Please give me some advice, i hope i am capable of repairing my own mod in the future, as i am very welling to invest in the stablized wood hobo dna200, but i need to be able to repair it my self otherwise warrant will be a big problem

1.) a decent soldering iron, nothing fancy, a 40 watt will do. some rosin core solder and some electronics safe flux paste/liquid