New Vape. Ideas for getting the most out of it?

Hi everyone. I'm a little new to this whole 'prosumer' level of vaping. I went from a voopoo drag box mod back in the day. (Can't remember what happened to that lol). I switched to a Smok 80W single battery mod kit (a cylinder shaped one), broke that, and then finally a Lost Vape DNA Quest with a Valyrian (1) tank which sadly I lost in a cab one night. All things considered I'm glad I quit drinking!

After using Vuse pods for at least a year or two I finally upgraded big time. I got a Hadron Pro (400w) with Smok's TFV18.

With the single-mesh coil I can crank it up to 160w max! That makes some awesome cloud production, although it is way too much with 12 nic. I'd have to bump that down to 6 I figure as I usually vape up to 80W. I also found that this consumes that juice and if you get to half a tank you're already in danger territory for burning the coil.

I was wondering if you know how one can surpass 200w? That would definitely need 3mg nicotine (whatever the lowest is) and I imagine there aren't regulated tanks that can pull it off. I figure I'd require either an RDTA or RDA as I don't think RTAs can handle it.

My second question is about the chip. Do you know if there's any customization options? I don't figure there is yet I do recall that you could plug your drag box mod into a computer and install custom colours and animations. I met a guy once who had a Pokemon animation which I thought was really neat. It's not something I'd absolutely need, just something I think that I'd like.

Thanks everyone for your time! I hope you have a phenomenal day. 😄

5 hours ago, colossalclouds said:

After using Vuse pods for at least a year or two I finally upgraded big time. I got a Hadron Pro (400w) ...With the single-mesh coil I can crank it up to 160w max! ... I was wondering if you know how one can surpass 200w?

That's a helluva jump from a Vuse to a Hadron Pro!