Custom Theme that can't be changed??

bert69

Hello everybody,

I'm new to the DNA chip and I have a question; I bought a handmade mod with a DNA 75C chip, the modder installed his own theme which he called V1.

As I hook up the mod to the laptop and download with Escribe the settings, everything is correct as it is on my mod, so I made a copy in case something goes wrong.

I wanted to do the same with the Theme V1, but when I saved it and opened it again in the Theme Designer I noticed that the screens are not the same as on my mod.

Different Serialnumber and firmware version. Puffcounter on 42 puffs with 3x reset, I never resetted the puffcounter and it counts 6600 puffs, 12-hour clock while I have a 24-hour clock on my mod and so the list goes on.

I know that the mod and chip are brandnew. Is it possible for the modder to install a Theme on my mod that can't be changed or shown (or different shown) in the Theme Designer?

I only wanted to change the colour of the background and of some letters but I can't do that because he is showing me a different theme?

Anybody who can say something about this?

Thx.

Edited by bert69

After a couple of hours watching in Evolv/Theme Designer and a review over the DNA 75C, I think that my thinking was the otherway around. Sorry for the inconvience. I thnk I understand it now, at least lets hope so 😅

Edited by bert69

22 hours ago, bert69 said:

Hello everybody,

I'm new to the DNA chip and I have a question; I bought a handmade mod with a DNA 75C chip, the modder installed his own theme which he called V1.

As I hook up the mod to the laptop and download with Escribe the settings, everything is correct as it is on my mod, so I made a copy in case something goes wrong.

I wanted to do the same with the Theme V1, but when I saved it and opened it again in the Theme Designer I noticed that the screens are not the same as on my mod.