dna 200 problem

rineshm

hi.. i just bought a dna 200 in september of this year (2016) and today i updated to service pack 3 and my mod would not turn on after unplugging the usb from computer. (after update).  when i put batteries in nothing comes up but when pressing fire button and holding it ..the "LOST VAPE" sign will come on and when i let go the sign goes off. but again..no power..i read somewhere it might be battery issue but i dont know. my imrens are pretty old..around 2 years.

so if u can help a noob out plz kindly do..as i am very new to the dna 200 chips.

thx o.O

welcome to the forum rineshm. here's what i want you to do..... put the batteries in the mod (make sure they're charged and balanced), open up escribe, go into device monitor and tick all 3 boxes for each of the 3 cells. my guess is one of cells is reading 0 volts. take note of each of the cell's voltage's. post a screenshot of device monitor here with the battery boxes i mentioned ticked. this is a Triade, i'm assuming? if one of the cells is failing to register the battery voltage, as a safety measure, the board will not stay powered on. no fix for that issue, that i know of. you would need to contact the vendor you purchased the mod from and return/ exchange it. FYI, lostvape also has a US based repair center in Ohio.

http://www.lostvaperepaircenter.com/

ok here is what i did..should be a long one..

after updating to sp3 i charged all 3 batteries externally and put the batteries in the mod..and again i went into device monitor and cell 1 and 2 were around 4.20 and cell 3 was around 1.87 and "battery check" sign

ok so i took out all three batteries again and swapped them around randomly putting them in and then i went into device monitor and this is what i see

pack     12.59
cell 1     4.20
cell 2     4.19
cell 3     4.20

so i dont know why the batteries are doing this..