Lost Vape Skar

jtakeman

Newbie here, Saying hello.

I'm interested in the Lost Vape Skar DNA 75. Did a search but didn't find the info I am looking for. Was hoping a member could tell me if the mod has custom settings installed from Lost Vape's? Also if it has the resistance set and case analyzed?

I'll be browsing more here looking for tips and pointers on how to tweak and play with this. As it will be my first adventure into a DNA mod and Temp Control. I'll try not to be pita and ask silly Q's. Going to download the software and manual for the board/chip. Just trying to do some home work before I jump into the purchase.

TYIA

The factory settings are kinda set on the Skar 75. Seeing that not every device is identical, even of the same brand/model, it is always wise to run the analyzers & mod resistance test for oneself. If you want to look at the factory settings,download this .ecig file...ecig Factory_Skar_75.ecig ...once you download Escribe, open the 'Evolv DNA 75' version...go to 'File>Open & load this file into the software....IMHO, the Skar 75 is a solid device...I have 3 (one of each color) & use them daily

Factory_Skar_75.ecig

• Like 1

Ordered mine after I took a peek at the files. The profiles look to be good starts for what I'm looking for. Should be here in a few days. Also look at a few of reviews. Looks like a nice solid mod.

giz_60, Have you had any issues with the bottom plate screws? Looks to be the only thumbs down besides its size. I like the size as I have a few 25mm RDA and RTA's. Looks like they hang over most others!!

Thanks again for the info.

Bottom plate screws?

Edit: If you are referring to issue of the bottom pushing down when inserting certain 26650 cells (youtube), then no..haven't had that problem. I have only used the Ijoy & Green Efest cells...both of these cells are 65.11mm long...