Temp control under performing

Aus David

Hi all

Sorry for the long back story. I just want to put my question into context.

I am new to DNA vaping. I tried temp control on a regular mod and liked it so decided to kick it up a notch and get a LVE Paranormal. In previous mods in wattage mode I was judging what wattage to try for any given coil by raising the wattage until I got to about 3.5 - 4 volts. Thats where I found I was getting good flavor. Currrent was usually above 10 amps.

In temp control I have read many times that most people vape at a temp between 200C and 250C. I have also read that over 250C can start to produce other chemicals from burning flavors and be potentially bad. A have also read that you shouldn't vape over 5 volt.

So far, I am getting best flavor at 250C but it still very muted as compared to wattage mode.

My setup: I am using a LVE paranormal with Samsung 30Q 18650 batteries. Atomizer is either a Hellvape Destiny or Asmodus Barrage. Both single coil, SS316L, 8 wraps of 26ga single wire, about .6 ohm.

Last night I decided to try the diagnostic tool to see what is happening live during a draw to see if it would help me tweak settings. I found that at 250c, 35 watts with 55 watt boost it is struggling to get up to temp. Current was stable at about 6 amps and voltage was up to over 5 volt. I dropped temp to 225C. Got to temp after 1 - 2 seconds, around 4.5 volts and still around 6 amp.

I am feeling that maybe it is under performing due to the current being so low and using voltage to deliver the power instead of raising both.

I hope this is enough information.

Thank you in advance.