Guide on how to prolong your cartridge/coils life

SEApodEErman

HELLO AND WELCOME TO MY GUIDE ON HOW TO PROLONG YOUR CARTRIDGE AND COILS LIFE

I have been using the Lost Vape Orion Plus for the past 2 months and found some tricks and tips on how to prolong your cartridge and coils (yes I do include tips for the old DNA GO cartridge, woohoo)

DISCLAIMER: I am not responsible for any damages that could've happened if you're using my settings (will discuss this later). Make sure you knowhow EScribe works before attempting to upload my settings.

First: The top-fill cap

Why is this a problem? This is caused by the cartridges (both old and new) to be airlocked and making the coil to not wick fast enough. My tip on this is to unscrew the top-fill cap until it looks loose enough to let air in but not for the juice to come out (But make sure you fully close the top-fill cap when it's not in use).

Second: Regularly doing dry hits

The reason for regularly doing dry hits is to make sure that the wick is saturated enough for it to not burn itself. You can do this by opening the top-fill cap like above and suck it hard for 2 times with the airflow half-open. (Why half-open? Why not just let it be fully closed?) The reason I'm suggesting you to half-open it is to make sure that you will not accidentally suck up the e-juice as the air pressure on the tank is normalized.

Third: Prime your coils

The reason you need to prime your coils is simple, it's to make sure the wick and the cotton are saturated with e-juice so that only the juice gets heated up and not the cotton. 

Fourth: Your e-juice PG-VG ratio

I will recommend you to find a 50-50 blend for the juice as high VG may cause wicking issues while high PG may cause it to burn as it's too thin. Using a 60-40 blend for both VG and PG is okay but not 70-30.

Fourth: EScribe settings