Not a linear Experience

yoseff

I am a totally newbie to this "DNA thing"

Bought a VS DNA200 few days ago, and after downloading Escribe, seeing Phil's DNA movie series and read a lot in this great forum (and some other places, also) , i started to collect and build my 8 profiles in order to be able to use the device in the most better way. After that initial learning and setting, things would go smooth! At least that was what i thought...

Problems started with Titanium (I use Zivipf's Ti1 26AWG)

In my IPV4 it is easy, and i get a result i expect.

In VS, sometimes it is a weak vapor, i adjust a bit the temperature, and later it is tasting bad (burnt)
I tried steam engine csv for Ti1, I tried TCR given by Zivipf for that wire, and it only went a bit better lowering the TCR a bit - but then i get not always the same results... Annoying

Also the same thing for SS316L. I use V4a from Zivipf, and did try the tcr given by him. Too hot and burn taste even at 300F. Besides that, in device monitor i see no temperature (only the set one) when pressing firing button. That only happens when using SS316L

Using a Ni200 pre-made coil in Zephirus, was giving great flavor and vapor production, but even in Ni200, it is not always the same - Is that the way it is supposed to be?

I am using contact coils in Ti and SS - Will try to do some spaced ones to see if something changes.
Ni200 coils in Zephyrus are premade and are spaced.

I just want to be sure that i do not have a faulty board or something like that.

To finish, even with low watts, i feel that battery is going pretty fast

In regular use, i would go by 2 sets of bateries in my IPV4 in one day. With VS, i am always looking for a microusb to connect it... It is subjective, i know, so i will monitor it a bit more in order to reach some numbers. I did read somewhere that the 900mah pack, as it is 3 cells it is equivalent to 900mah x 3? If so, it is supposed to last like 2 18650, no?