The Trucker DNA250C 30Ml. Squonk

AMDtrucking

Being a truck driver, I always wanted a squonk mod with more juice capacity and endless supply of battery source... The bottle compartment has to be completely insulated from PCB. The PCB, as well as MM510 connector, have to be screw onto the aluminum body of the mod, for reliable connection. 14 gauge AWG silicon wires have to be used to lower the internal resistance of the mod.  

Ended up making one myself. It is DNA250C mod and it has squonk bottle of 30 milliliters and powered by my truck batteries. I still need to work on the finish, right now the finish is of my lathe and mill. But it is functional, I'm testing it with 3S LiPo 40C. I've got to work on the Theme setting and get rid of the battery indicator, because it shows 1% all the time. In Escribe - Mod - Battery, I chose "Power Supply - 12V". I'm not using the board's balancing terminals, because I don't intend to charge my truck batteries via USB. I don't know why, but I drilled Ø1.0mm hole in front of the LED  😉

The Trucker S.png

I keep my vaping gear in the cup holder, so my mod mast be able to stand,  that's why I made power connector on the side of the mod. The sought of hanging it, like the truckers CB microphone, did cress my mind. 

Edited by AMDtrucking
  • Like 5

I apologized for my typo's. The word  MAST, should be read as MUST and CRESS, as CROSS. It's too late to edit it.

Could anyone suggest, how to wire it properly, for Power Supply 12V, in such way that the battery indicator, won't show 1% charge all the time?

battery1.png

Edited by AMDtrucking