Discharge Profiles (.csv for 2 & 3 18650 batteries (Sony VTC6 & Sammy 30Q)

Lpearce7

If this information is posted in another thread, please let me know. I wasn't able to find the .csv Discharge Profile for the following batteries:

Sony VTC6
Samsung 30Q (I have the triple 18650 .csv, but not the dual)

I'm new to the battery analyzer, but have been using escribe for about a year now. I have several DNA250 & 200 mods with both 2 & 3 18650s. So I've been trying to get the most accurate battery reading for each and have only been able to find the .csv for the (3 18650) LG HG2 3000mAh, (2 18650) LG HG2 3000mAH and (3 18650) Samsung 30Q 3000mAh.

Right now I'm only really using the VTC6 and 30Q. I don't really want to run the battery analyzer and was hoping someone has one this already.

Also, what should the nominal pack voltage be? I've read conflicting opinions. Most say 3.7 x # of cells and some say 3.6. On all the datasheets, it says 3.6v. 

Last question, for 18650 mods, what is the recommended soft cell cutoff. Most of my mods came with 3.09 or 2.9.

Thanks for any help!

welcome to forum Lpearce7. can't help you with the vtc6 curve. i do have the curve for 2 vtc6's but you need the curve for 3. as for nominal voltage, it should be listed on the batteries. i use 3.7v. most 18650 manufacturers test their cells down to the 2.5v mark. for a dna 200/133/250, i usually have the CSC set to around 2.7v - 2.8v. 

Thanks. I've been reading threads on the forum for a while now. Finally have a question that I couldn't find an answer for.

I actually do need the curve for the dual 18650 Sony VTC6. I have the VaporShark DNA133, VaporShark Vapor Flask DNA133 and Boxer Classic DNA 167 that are all using the VTC6. I would greatly appreciate that csv when you get a chance.

Thanks for the help!

• 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
ChunkyButt200 said:

okie dokie,here ya go........... (THIS CURVE IS FOR 2 SONY VTC6 18650 CELLS (DNA 133,167 COMPATIBLE ONLY)